Scope and Current Work

The IHE Australia Board is the local oversight body of IHE and is responsible for overall management, direction, coordination and governance of our deployment group. It operates under the guidance of the IHE International Board and follows the IHE International governance processes.

  1. Meetings, agenda & minutes
  2. Documents and correspondence
  3. Teleconference/Webconference details
  4. IHE Australia mail list information

IHE Australia is sponsored by the following IHE member organisations:
  • Medical Software Industry Australia (MSIA)
  • Health Informatics Society Australia (HISA)
  • Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists (RANZCR).


Board Seat
Representative Name
Alternate
(IHE Member Organization)

Term Ends
Chair & IHE international
representative
Vince McCauley

MSIA


Secretary
Peter MacIsaac

RANZCR


IHE International
Obsever
Chris Lindop

IHE international



Australian Sponsors

MSIA
Vince McCauley
Bridget Kirkham



RANZCR
Peter MacIsaac
Nick Bradshaw



HISA
Jon Hilton
Michael Legg




Other Members








Other Participants

NEHTA
Andrew Howard




Standards Australia
Heather Grain





Asia Pacific IHE/ Supporters:


ADIA:
philip.dubois@qldxray.com.au (Philip Dubois)

HIMAA:
eo@himaa.org.au (Bob Blue)
v.bennett@sph.uq.edu.au (Vicki Bennett)

NEHTA:
andrew.howard@nehta.gov.au (Andrew Howard)

AHML:
Jane.Gilbert@AHML.com.au (Jane Gilbert)

MOH SINGAPORE:
colleen.brooks@mohh.com.sg (Colleen Brooks)
jude_kitching@mohh.com.sg (Jude Kitching)

IHE in NEW ZEALAND:
david.hay25@gmail.com (David Hay)
andrew.cave@waitematadhb.govt.nz (Andrew Cave)

STANDARDS AUSTRALIA / IT-014
anne.byatt@standards.org.au (Anne Byatt)

Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
Michael Sandow